Skip to main content

Meet the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for UAACOG is comprised of local elected officials from the four main counties UAACOG serves. One representative from each board of county commissioners serves on the COG board and one elected official from one municipality within the county serves on the board.  The UAACOG Board of Directors is fluid as local elected officials are replaced either by election or by term limits. Citizens of the counties served by UAACOG are welcome to attend board meetings and the dates, times and meeting format can be found on this site under the calendar of events.

H.A. "Buck" Wenzel - Mayor of Silver Cliff - Chairman

Greg Labbe - Mayor of Leadville - Vice Chairman

Commissioner Jeff Fiedler - Representing Lake County

Commissioner Dwayne McFall - Representing Fremont County

Commissioner Rusty Granzella - Representing Chaffee County

Commissioner Kevin Day - Representing Custer County

Trustee Devin Rowe - Representing Buena Vista

Mayor Ashley Smith - Representing Cañon City 


  • Households Helped


  • Food Distributed

    202,654 Pounds = 101.33 Tons

  • Estimated Cost


  • Total People Helped